top of page

See Ya Gluten, See Ya Grain

Hey guys and girls, it's been a while since my last post. I know, I know, slacking already.

I was sent this recipe last week, which sounds TO DIE FOR, but I have honestly not yet had a chance to try them out, so I thought that I would share the recipe in case anyone can get to making them before I can.

Time

Prep time

5 mins

Cook time

15 mins

Total time

20 mins

Serving

Serves: 12 muffins or 24 mini muffins

Ingredients

1 cup nut butter

2 medium sized bananas

2 large eggs

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 tablespoons of raw honey

½ teaspoon baking soda

1 teaspoon apple cider vinegar

Potential toppings: Dehydrated unsweetened coconut flakes, raisins, flaxseed, dark chocolate chips, cinnamon, and/or anything else you can think of.

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 200 degrees celsius

  2. Place all ingredients into a blender or food processor. You can also use a stick blender if you have one.

  3. Blend until well mixed.

  4. Pour batter into a greased muffin tin. You can also use a mini muffin tin to make 24 mini muffins.

  5. Add additional toppings of your choice to each muffin and lightly stir into each cup

  6. Cook time: 15 minutes for full size muffins and 10 minutes for mini muffins.

  7. Reheat in a toaster oven for about 4 minutes at 180 degrees C, or eat at room temperature

Click here and let me know how your (hopefully delicious) muffins turned out!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
bottom of page