top of page

What's in a name?

Hi guys and gals, there has been some concern about our name, which I can fully understand, so I am here to talk to you a little bit more about the thinking behind Just Call Me Skinny.

The concept of skinny, defined by the dictionary, is as follows:

1. Having very little bodily flesh or fat, often unattractively so; very thin.

2. Having little width; narrow.

I know, I know - these things sound less than appealing, nobody wants to look like this, nobody should be proud of this. I don't believe in or agree with the concept of being skinny, this is why I think that we should change the concept of this negative word completely.

How about we change it into meaning some of these words instead, maybe all of them?

Healthy, lively, fresh, strong, flourishing, content, full of life.

I hope that you will join me in changing the concept of skinny into a more positive, proud and beautiful word that we can use not only to describe ourselves, but to describe each other as well.

Sending you all lots of love, light, happiness and positivity on your personal journeys - feel free to share your thoughts with us, we would love to hear from you!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
bottom of page